Surrender is a Superpower 💥

The Owned Newsletter #50

Whatup fam,

Today we are going to OWN the superpower of SURRENDER. 😌🙏

It’s top of mind for me this week, because I have been forced to surrender my regular routines and ways of being while I recover from nose surgery.

Don’t worry I’m fine. I just needed to fix my collapsed nasal canals from some boxing injuries I got last year, NBD! 🥊

Question of the week 🤔

“What do you need to surrender right now?”

You know by now that this is not a community for those who want to passively go through life as a bystander. This is a community of people awakening to their full potential through owning their focus and choices.

So with that reminder let’s do this exercise..

💭 What are you constantly thinking about that is not at all in your control?

This thing or these things are draining your biological battery. Listen to this meditation to let it go:

What are you pursuing that you need to surrender?

Is it a relationship? A work strategy? Something else?

👉 Like I said, for me I am faced with a situation where I have to recover from surgery, so I can’t work, make content, exercise or do anything too active (especially not in the sun.) I also have to surrender ever sparring again, because that would kinda negate the surgery I just got. So those are the things I need to surrender. What is it for you?

Once you have clarity about what you need to surrender you will free up a lot of energy to pour into the things that are in your control at the moment. For me that was doing visualization meditations to heal myself and manifest my desired future. 👁️

Meditation to Raise Your Vibration 🙌

This guided meditation designed to clear your energy field and put you into an energetic state that will attract more of what you want. You are a magnetic for what you desire when you align with the frequency. This meditation will help you do so.

Listen on YouTube

*Check the new releases section in the app

Surrender is A Superpower 💥

You may have heard me talk about surrender in this newsletter before and I will continue to harp on it, because it’s so important to your emotional and physical success. 👈

Today we are going to break surrender down into 2 parts.

First, before you surrender you must accept.

Acceptance is your ability to acknowledge the reality that you are facing right now. Fully bringing into awareness how things are without judgement.

We have all been in the situation where we are ignoring, suppressing or not fully acknowledging the truth and by doing so we stunt our ability to address the problems at hand.

This is how I got into massive debt in my early twenties. I wasn’t willing to accept my financial reality. Because of this my debt continued to grow until it stacked up into the tens of thousands.

👉 It was only when I fully accepted my situation that I was able to seek out debt consolidation and begin the process of becoming debt free.

Is there something in your life you are not willing to accept right now?

Maybe it’s a failing relationship, your mental health (are you chronically anxious or depressed?), your financial status (are you spending beyond your means?) or your physical health (are you overweight?)

It’s a beast to accept things as they are, but I promise you will be more powerful for it. Be courageous. Do the thing!

Once you get past that first step of acceptance you can actually surrender.

What you surrender is the past and everything that goes with your situation that is not in your immediate control. 👈

Write out a list of all the things you need to surrender. You can do so by slowly breathing through each one of them and releasing them energetcially.

I can help with this if you need it. (Reach out to book a call.) 📞

What we must remember is that life is always happening now. Now. And NOW!

Meaning that everything that has happened “then” (in the past) needs to be surrendered or it will be wasting your energy in the present moment.

“When you are willing to surrender what’s NOT in your control you reclaim the energy needed to conquer the tasks in front of you that ARE in your control.”

Surrendering is a superpower, because it puts you back in the drivers seat of your life. You have the power to determine your future, because you have refocused your mind exclusively on what is in your control in the eternal now.

Feel free to reply to this email letting me know how you are tapping into this superpower of surrender to own your focus and choices.

On another note I am so stoked for what’s on the horizon for this community.

I am betting on myself and my mission in life to awaken as many people as possible to their full potential. 🔥

I’ll be doing so by rolling out a full road map to help your reprogram your mind for success in any area of life you choose. If this is something you are interested in getting my help with make sure to mark my emails as *important* so you never miss one of these!

Finally.. Was this helpful? Want to share this wisdom with those you care about? Then hit that share button and send this to a friend or just post the link to social media.

Thanks a million!

Lots of love,

Brandon

#theowned