Infinite Goals

The Owned newsletter #21 *First posted on December 27th, 2021

Whatup soul fam,

Let's get into it..

I hope you are staying calm in the eye of the storm.

The fear you see around you will continue to increase.

Take solace in knowing that your best shot at staying healthy is staying calm.

Don’t let anyone hijack your focus.

Your focus creates your feelings.

Your feelings create your biology.

Stay focused on your personal mission and what you want.

The rest of the world is going to do what they are going to do.

Shall we dig in? 😏

Question of the week 🤔

“What would it mean for you to take MASSIVE ACTION?”

Let’s just assume that all the actions you have been taking in your life, from your career, to your relationships, to your mental well-being to your physical health have been normal actions.

Would would they look like if you shifted into massive action? 🤯

So much of why some people get better results than others is because one person is taking normal levels of action vs the other person is taking massive action.

For example; you could workout with normal intensity 3-4x/week and eat well 4-5x/week and you would get normal results. You are not fat, but you’re not lean. You have normal health markers, but not above average.

Versus if you worked out with all out intensity 6x/week with an active recovery day and ate well 6-7x/week on average. Those results would get you super lean and give you above average health markers.

👉 Now there is not a right or wrong level of action to take, but what I want to point out is that when you take massive action you get much better results.

This may seem like common sense, but I don’t think the correlation between intentional action and results is pointed out enough in our society.

Many people just think that people who get massive levels of results are just lucky 🍀, genetically gifted, in the right place at the right time or just different in some undefinable way. 

The truth is that all those things I listed do play a role in the level of results you get in your life, but none of them are in your control!

👉 What is in your control is taking deliberate, consistent and high amounts of action.

If you are making $60k a year and working 35 hrs a week it might take working 50 hrs a week to make $100k.

Not always, but often times it’s simply the amount of action you are taking that is holding you back from getting the results that you want.

This is something I have been personally examining in my life and I have been inspired to take MASSIVE ACTION in my career.

One of those things is with my guided meditations. I have been highly inconsistent with producing them aka taking normal levels of action. In 3.5 years of having my YouTube channel and I have only produced about 60 meditations.

I have now committed to release 50 meditations over the next 50 weeks.

That’s my idea of taking massive action and to be honest that’s just the tip of the iceberg in regards to what I am going to commit to, but I will let my actions speak for themselves.

Would love to hear how you are going to commit to MASSIVE ACTION.

2022 Goals ✅

Speaking of massive action; that leads us perfectly into goal setting for 2022.

Personally, I like to set infinite goals that are not connected to time (30 days, 60 days, 1 year etc.)

The reason being is because almost all of the satisfaction that you are going to get from completing a goal is mostly tied up in the process.

Yea, hitting the goal is cool, but 2 days later you’re going to be asking yourself what next?

That’s why the daily actions towards your goal need to be fulfilling in themselves.

Which leads us to the infinite game.

Essentially, you want to find a game to play in life that makes the process of getting to your goals a reward in itself.

An example for me is staying physically healthy and resilient.

That’s an infinite game, because I need actions to sustain that my whole life.

It becomes a worthy infinite game by aligning actions that I enjoy.

Which for me are boxing, mountain biking, jumping rope, lifting weight etc.

Those are all things that contribute to a physically healthy body and they are also things I love doing regardless of the outcome.

So as you prepare for 2022 ask yourself what infinite games you would like to play.

Clarity of Vision 👁️

If you are feeling unsure of your next steps and need help getting clarity in regards to the infinite games you would like to play - I have a gift for you.

Listen to this guided meditation which will give you the clarity you need to start taking consistent action towards a joyful infinite game.

Sacred Life ❤️

Divisiveness seems to be at an all-time high right now.

So much so that the White House recently made a post saying quote “For the unvaccinated, you’re looking at a winter of severe illness and death for yourselves, your families and the hospitals you overwhelm.”

Talk about throwing oil on the fire.

Many of us have forgotten how sacred all of life is.

From the plants to the animals to every human being on earth.

It seems like we want to only hold space for people who think like we do.

Heck, I fall victim to this us vs them mentality myself, when I see my government posting such hateful things, but what brings me back home is remembering that ALL of life is sacred.

Every person on this earth (no matter how evil they may seem) is doing the best they can with the programming and tools they have.

Now, for a lot of you, I know that’s a hard pill to swallow.

But guess what? It’s not about them. It’s about you.

It’s about the inner-peace you will experience when you acknowledge that all of life is sacred.

You are a sacred soul with unique gifts. And so is everyone else.

Remember to lead with love fam.

Unbiased Search Results

I am not sponsored by this company in anyway, but I do however use their search engine to avoid being tracked and getting censored results on the internet.

For anyone looking for a search engine that isn’t going to track the websites you visit, store your search history and censor the search results you see, go to duckduckgo.com

Thank you me later 🍻

Own Your Life

Own your focus. Own your choices. Own your life.

This is my mantra and I invite you to adopt it if it strikes a chord.

Lots of love,

Brandon

#theowned